Depression

I can think of a few things about this topic two of which has nothing to do with my profession as a counselor.

The economic depression is the first thing that springs to mind.  As I look around the globe at the low economic status of the world, the United States is, um, still doing quite well.  I haven’t seem too many people sitting on street corners because they have been kicked out of their home.  Living close to Disney, I see the tourists flock in and out.  They weren’t walking around without their turkey leg in hand.  Statistically speaking, there are more needs in the US now; but, comparatively speaking, we are doing quite well.  Which leads me to think, that we still need to go to Africa to help those who have less.
The second idea that comes to mind is sadness due to us selling everything.  I’ve had a few people ask us if we are depressed because we are selling everything.  I say no quickly.  I thought that I was out of the norm so I asked Tywonn.  She, too, wasn’t sad.  I hope this is God’s little way of saying that he has equipped us and made us for this time.  At least that’s what it seems to me.
Well, that’s all I got to say on Depression.  If I talked about depression related to my profession, ya’ll would get depressed.  So I’ll stop while I’m ahead and your not depressed.

Leave a comment

Filed under counselor, depressed, economic

Leave a Reply

