A Brother Like That

A man came out of a store and saw a young boy hanging around his new car. Suspicious of the boy he asked, “What are you doing?” “Studying this car,” the boy replied. “Yeah, sure,” the man thought. So he began to quiz the boy. “What kind of car is it?” he asked. “A 1999 Mercedes Benz.” “What color?” “Metallic burgundy.”

After a few more questions, the man realized the little guy knew what he was talking about, and they began to chat. The boy asked how much he paid for the car. The man replied, “Nothing. I had a need and my brother gave it to me.”

“I wish…” the boy started.

“…that you had a brother like that?” the man inter­rupted.

“No,” said the boy. “I wish I could be a brother like that.”

Many of you are brothers like that to us and to those whom we will serve. THANK YOU!!

1 Comment

Filed under brother, partnership, PD

One response to “A Brother Like That

  1. Renee

    So excited for you guys! I’ll be stalking this blog and FB for all the Davidson news I can get. Our hearts go with you:)

Leave a Reply

