A Pause (in this journey)

Martin Luther King Jr.’s birthday finds Tywonn and I in a very similar position that we were in last year.  I (Alan) have started back with Wycliffe in Orlando counseling missionaries who are on furlough or who live in the Orlando area.  It is good to get back to counseling missionaries as this is what I feel I am meant to do.

Tywonn, on the other hand, is back to working at a local hospital.  She is doing this for two reasons.  The first is make up the shortfall in our missionary income.  Many of you have supported us abundantly, even more than abundantly.  But even with your gracious giving, we cannot live in the U.S. on our missionary salary alone.  The second reason for Tywonn working is keep up to date with the new advances in the medical technology.  Even in the short time we’ve been gone, Tywonn will have some catching up to do.

Many of you have been asking about and praying for my back.  I have been going to a chiropractor for about a month now.  I’m still not seeing much change in the level of pain.  I will continue going to see the chiropractor, but am going to look into an MD soon.  Please continue to pray for us in this.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A Pause (in this journey)

  1. Alan,
    I hope you feel better and wake up feeling relaxed
    and refreshed in the next couple of mornings.
    I will continue to pray for the both you as you can do the same for me. Iam looking for employment.
    You both are such good friends and keep in touch.
    God Bless,
    John
    Ps: Please note new email address. Send all email to above address.

Leave a Reply

