Converge Newbies

As you may remember many moons ago, Tywonn and I tried to partner Wycliffe with an organization called the Baptist General Conference or the BGC.  The BGC, which is now Converge, has moved its offices from Illinois to Orlando.  Until they get their building built, they are renting space from Wycliffe.  So, as you might expect, I get to see a lot of these guys.

About three weeks ago, I was approached by some of their leaders to help out with their new missionary assessment happening in Orlando.  Excited by this opportunity to assist in a place where Tywonn and I once were, I eagerly accepted!

I worked like a dog from a Friday to Tuesday morning.  It has been a long time since I worked that hard!!  But it was all good.  It was an honor to meet so many new missionaries with a great amount of faith.

And, honestly, I was happy that I was able to do something that was fulfilling for me professionally.  I’m hoping that more of these types of opportunities appear in the future.

Pictures from this long weekend are soon to come!!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Converge Newbies

  1. Alvie L. Davidson

    I am very proud that you found that much excitement in doing a thing you love to do. Your expression of it was what was the dead giveaway.
    Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

